It's sunny, but it's boring, it's windy too, but still boring... Hahhhh! I can feel the loneliness in the road. Some shops are close, some open theirs really late. I thing, it is just us, 7/11 and the Pandesal on wheels who wake up early today to grind. Ahhh, it's Sunday, it's understandable if people choose to rest today. It's just the oldies who doesn't like to rest. But if we actually do that and close the door, it would be too hot inside our house haha. Aigoooo ʕಠ_ಠʔ


I can tell right now how bored Uno's feeling right now. But I also know that he wants to go outside to explore the outside world. Too bad for him coz his hooman doesn't allow him


All he can do is look outside and get jealous to the strays he spotted passing in our house? I feel bad for Uno but I also don't want him to go outside because we're loving near the highway
Anyways, i'm really bored and I feel like eating all the snacks I bought yesterday in Dali Grocery. ƪ(‾.‾“)┐

But anyways, I will be sharing a kinda healthy dish today. I have leftovers fried fish so I made a soup out from it with egg and malunggay. To be honest, I also want to put Misua in it, that's a type of noodles by the way. But sadly Ka Nelly doesn't sell Misua in small quantity, it is a whole pack so I couldn't buy some. And we didn't go to the market as well coz as i've said I had leftovers fish.


So here's our ingredients for it. Really just a few, we have here a malunggay that I picked in the yard, tomato, onion, 2 eggs, and tge fried fish. For the seasonings I only use salt, pepper and MSG. When I watch cooking vlog in social media, I don't get it why some people had to use a lot of salty seasonings like soy sauce, fish sauce, there's also that bouillon cubes. I feel like it would be too salty already with all those right? Or maybe not?


So, this recipe is actually just simple sauteeing. I started with the usual, onion and tomato. Once they started to smell, I added water in it then also added salt, pepper and MSG.


I just waited for it to boil then put the fish next. I cook it for like 4 minutes in medium heat. Then added the malunggay after that, this is also where I taste test it and adjusted the taste to my liking


Minutes later, i started adding the beaten eggs, before that, I adjusted the heat into low level and add the egg slowly while also stirring it


And it's done. Here's our healthy Sarsiadong Isda with Egg and Malunggay. It would be perfect with Misua but well, I'll just make that maybe enxt time.


Now, let me also share this snacks Mommy D made using glutinous rice flour. She didn't put much in it just the GRF, water and sugar. Then she shape it into this, round like a donut


I then dis the frying and doing that is easy coz this thing can be cooked faster.
Here's the finish product. I so love that Mommy F didn't put much sugar in it. I just sprinkled a lil bit of sugar in it and that's it. It is a little crispsy on the outside and chewy and soft on the inside. It is so good guys, its kinda similar to Pilipit but it is not that. Pilipit has caramelized sugar on top while this one was just sprinkled with sugar. Which is perfect for me. Gosh, I am at the age now where I prefer a not too sweet foods ƪ(‾.‾“)┐
Lead Image Edited in Canva
I like rice donuts:) Easy and tasty:)
beaten eggs with a fish - quite interesting, I should try it in our fish soup too:)