You are viewing a single comment's thread:
You know b0s, this film is dumb, but it has its funny moments. The first time I watched it, many, many, many years ago, I remember laughing so hard - like every 2 seconds! I don't know if I'd still enjoy it to the same extent now, but I do like Sacha Baron Cohen. Have you seen the Borat films, or his series he did on American politics?
You know the funny thing is I was reading one of your posts when this comment came in.
Yes I was laughing almost all through this.
I'm yet to watch any of his other movies. But now I'm going to go watch them.
!PIZZA
b0s, because I like you, I'll give you some advice. Watch Borat (2006) - it's really funny. Watch Borat (2020) - it's perhaps less funny (although, it could be my age now - the humour stayed the same as the one 14 years earlier). The TV series 'Who Is America' is also hilarious! In those texts, part of the humour is that he is playing a character, but he is interacting with people who have no idea they're in a film, or being made fun of.
However - DO NOT WATCH Bruno (2009) - it is a waste of time, and really quite gross. Because the Borat (2006) was so controversial, he was trying to push it further in 2009 - and the film was a shit show.
View more